Members Announced for New Federal HHS Tick-Borne Disease Working Group

The first meeting of the new Tick-Borne Disease Working Group (TBDWG) convened on June 4, 2019.  New members of the panel were introduced and sworn in, subcommittee topics were decided, co-chairs were determined for each subcommittee and a timeline for the work toward a November 2020 due date for the next report to Congress was presented.  Subcommittee members will be chosen directly by the individual sub-committee chairs instead of using the public solicitation process from last year.  Lyme Disease Association President, Pat Smith, has been appointed for her second term and demonstrated her continued support for patients with emphasis on the chronically ill.  To view the complete list of TBDWG members and other details about the Working Group meetings and activities please visit  the HHS TBDWG webpage.  To submit comments at any time during the process,  direct your correspondence to